Audit Committee Overview

The Audit Committee (AC) provides an independent oversight in the areas of financial reporting, internal controls and risks assessment, audit processes, and compliance with laws, rules and regulations. The AC meets quarterly. The Board of Trustees (Board) of the State Board of Administration appoints three members to serve on the AC. The AC currently consists of:


Mark Thompson, Chair

Kimberly Williams, Vice-Chair

Sam McCall, Member


Members are appointed for 4-year terms pursuant to Section 215.44(2)(c), Florida Statutes.

Audited Financial Statements

Audited Financial Statements for the FRS Pension Plan Trust Fund, FRS Investment Plan Trust Fund and the Hurricane Catastrophe Fund can be found here.