Investment Advisory Council Overview

The Board of Trustees has appointed nine members to serve on an Investment Advisory Council (IAC). The IAC provides independent oversight of SBA’s funds and major investment responsibilities, ranging from the Florida Retirement System programs to the Lawton Chiles Endowment Fund. Additionally, the IAC meets quarterly to discuss general policies such as risk budgets, alternative investments, and investment protection principles, while more broadly covering topics related to the general economic outlook. The IAC currently consists of:


Bobby Jones, Chair

Vinny Olmstead, Vice Chair

Chuck Cobb

Peter Collins

Peter Jones

Sean McGould

Gary Wendt


Members are appointed for 4-year terms pursuant to Section 215.444(2), Florida Statutes